Courtroom Sketch Art, Salem Witch Trials

pulling a rabbit out of a hat

My lifetime interest in courtroom sketch art was revived during the Derek Chauvin murder trial, looking at the excellent art of Jane Rosenberg. I learned a lot of things about the profession. Not having a trial to sketch or time to go find one, I imagined a famous trial. But then I had to make it funny. Here’s my vision of a dramatic moment.

Published by RaderDraw

I draw pictures and cartoons, mostly using Procreate for iPad, play ukulele and sing. I'm a US Army veteran, a public school and state university graduate. I read Spanish and Arabic; I like cats, books, sleeping, and other things. I wish I had learned to surf--maybe someday I still will!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started